An Aspiring Writer's Blog Site

Metamorposis of a Story- Part Nine

Tales9-4-cover-big

PUBLICATION

And it has arrived. There it is, big as day. My short story in print, in a real magazine. Wow. It’s all for reals now.

For those interested, this issue, which features almost (but not quite there) famous author Dan Bracewell, of “Tales of the Talisman” can be bought here: http://www.talesofthetalisman.com/

Writing Status:  I hate to say it, but my writing is on hold indefinitely. Besides a busy career, I have a ton of outside projects consuming my free time. I hope to get back on here sometime soon and be able to tell everyone I am writing again.

5 responses

  1. Congratulations mate! I bet you were well stoked!

    June 23, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    • Thanks for stopping by Matty! Thank you!

      June 29, 2014 at 5:39 pm

  2. Nathan Payne

    Good Morning Dan,

    I came across this post a while back, thought, “hey, good for him!” And then didn’t go anywhere with the thought, but considering you’ve been one of my favorite people to blog along with, that’s a shame.

    So, this morning, I just wanted to say, “congratulations!” And to let you know that I am still in the blogosphere as well. Come check out my new blog when you’ve got the time, it’s better than ever.

    June 27, 2014 at 6:27 am

    • Thanks, Nate. I’ll definitely have to stop by and check things out. Its been a long time, eh?

      June 29, 2014 at 5:40 pm

      • Nathan Payne

        Yeah, too long. Things good in your neck of the woods?

        June 29, 2014 at 7:59 pm

Leave a Reply

