An Aspiring Writer's Blog Site

Metamorphosis of a Story- Part Eight

ACCEPTANCE

I did it!

My first published story, “Pool Sharks,” will be in the 2014 spring issue of Tales of the Talisman.

I just got the e-mail (literally—like minutes ago). When I read the first line, I was expecting the whole “thanks, but this isn’t quite for us. . . blogitty, blah, blah . . .”

Wow, I’m just beside myself. Stunned.

Thanks for all you fine folks out there who have believed in me and my stories. I need the support you all give me. Thanks so much . . . (wow, was that an acceptance speech???)

WIP Update: Though I have been on station break, I still work on my novel quite a bit. I’m working on back story for my love interest. It’s been a fun time doing all this research. I’ve learned a lot about Civil War era women.

10 responses

  1. catherinelumb

    That is fantastic news!! Congrats Dan: you totally deserve it. Hope you’re doing something to celebrate! x

    March 14, 2013 at 6:01 am

    • Thanks, Cat. I appreciate it. I have to figure out what I want to do. Probably will buy a book. Heh.

      March 14, 2013 at 10:40 pm

  2. Way to go Dan! Sounds like the station break has brought you some good things.

    March 14, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    • Yeah, I reckon so. Need to break more often, eh?

      March 14, 2013 at 10:40 pm

  3. Wow, congratulations! Be sure to remind us to pick it up when it comes out. 🙂

    March 14, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    • Sure thing. What, that’s like a year from now? Geez, I hope I don’t forget. 🙂

      March 14, 2013 at 10:40 pm

  4. Congratulations good sir! Start stacking up those successes, and surely more will continue to come.

    March 15, 2013 at 6:32 am

    • And than YOU, sir! I certainly hope this is a sign of things to come.

      March 15, 2013 at 12:48 pm

  5. Congrats, Dan!

    April 23, 2013 at 11:40 am

    • Thanks for swinging by Marc and thanks!

      April 24, 2013 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

