An Aspiring Writer's Blog Site

Third Draft of Bronze Raiders Finished

For the faithful who have been following, the third draft of my story, Bronze Raiders: A Tale of Mythical Troy, is now finished. I thank those of you who encouraged me to get off my duff and just finish the thing. Lately, I have been distracted by my other stories, the Gideon Plan and Sphinx. Though I certainly enjoy working on them, I can’t forget to finish what I started.

After almost two years after finishing its first draft, I am considering Bronze Raiders to be in a true Beta phase. I am through changing plots, characters, setting, etc. At some point, you need to let the thing go and walk on its own legs. I am still looking for readers to just look it over and find any inconsistencies or minor details that may have been overlooked before I send it to an editor. If you are interested in reading it, I’d love for you to look at it! After that, I’m going to self publish it. I don’t expect to get rich or gain much profit (heck, I probably won’t even break even). I just wrote this for you, the reader, to enjoy and take a step into my imagination.

I’m putting up the prologue and chapter one here for you to enjoy. Just click on this cool image below created by aka maelstrom and it will link to it (Yes! there are minotaurs in the story!).

A story synopsis is here.

Leave a Reply

